管理团队

Seth Fischer

首席投资官

Seth Fischer是Oasis的创始人兼首席投资官。 Oasis由Seth Fischer先生于2002年成立,此前他在高桥资本管理(Highbridge Capital Management)负责管理该公司的亚洲投资组合,拥有7年的成功从业经历。 1995年1月加入高桥之前,Fischer先生在以色列国防军服役。 Fischer先生1993年从纽约叶史瓦大学( Yeshiva University)毕业,获得政治学文学士学位。 他是梁恺昍妇癌基金会(Karen Leung Foundation)的董事会成员,香港Carmel School的董事会成员,香港犹太教莉亚堂(Ohel Leah Synagogue)管理委员会副主席。

Phillip Meyer

法律总顾问、首席合规官兼首席运营官

Phillip Meyer于2007年加盟Oasis,担任Oasis集团的法律总顾问、首席合规官兼首席运营官。  他负责向Oasis集团提供法律意见,并管理本公司全球的法律和监管事务,以及监督本公司的所有经营管理。 Meyer先生1999年以优异的成绩毕业,获得奥斯汀德克萨斯大学( University of Texas)英语学士学位,2002年获得康奈尔法学院(Cornell Law School)法律博士学位, 曾是《康奈尔国际法律时报》(Cornell International Law Journal)的文字编辑。 Meyer先生是纽约州律师协会(New York State Bar)会员,香港律师会(Hong Kong Law Society)的准会员和美国律师公会(American Bar Association)会员。 Meyer先生是另类投资管理协会(AIMA)香港执行委员会成员,并担任另类投资管理协会香港监督委员会的联席主席,以及在梁恺昍妇癌基金会(Karen Leung Foundation)的Sohn香港大会规划委员会担任职务。  Meyer先生入选了2017年Legal 500所评选的中国大陆和香港地区公司法务首席官榜单(GC Powerlist China & Hong Kong)。

Nasrine Ghozali

首席风险官和战略组成员

Nasrine Ghozali是Oasis首席风险官和战略组成员。 Ghozali女士曾在2006年1月到2010年3月期间担任Oasis的策略分析师、可转债和股票衍生品交易员。2016年2月,她重新加入Oasis,目前常驻于香港。 在重新加入Oasis之前,Ghozali女士于2010年6月联合创建了Silver Tree,这是一家专注于亚洲的事件驱动型对冲基金,2016年1月之前,她在公司担任主要的投资组合经理和负责人员。 从2001年8月到2005年12月,Ghozali女士曾在巴黎的Groupe Banques Populaires旗下的Natexis Arbitrage公司可转债套利部门担任联合主管,更早前的2000年8月到2001年8月曾在巴黎银行套利部担任可转债交易员。 Ghozali女士获得巴黎第九大学(University Paris IX-Dauphine)国际金融和经济学硕士(专业为银行金融保险)和应用经济学专业的经济学学士。 Ghozali女士是香港“董事会成员多元化”投资者倡议活动的共同发起人和共同领导者,该活动致力于提高香港各界对董事会成员多元化相关问题的认识,并鼓励投资者在多元化方面对其投资的公司进行问责。 Ghozali女士还担任30% Club香港分会指导委员会成员。

Sarah Haynes

首席财务官

Sarah Haynes是Oasis的首席财务官。 Haynes女士驻于香港,2012年5月加盟本公司。 在加入Oasis前,Sarah曾在芝加哥工作,2008年到2012年期间担任Northern Trust Hedge Fund Services(前称为 Omnium LLC,Citadel LLC的一家联属公司)的财务管理副总裁。 2006年到2008年期间,她曾在德勤会计师事务所担任高级审计师。 Haynes女士持有圣路易斯大学(Saint Louis University)工商管理理学士,获得金融和国际商务双学位,和芝加哥洛约拉大学(Loyola University)商学研究生院的会计学硕士学位。 Haynes女士是获伊利诺斯州金融和专业监管部(Department of Financial and Professional Regulation)特许的注册会计师。

Alexander Shoghi

投资组合经理

Alexander Shoghi于2005年加入Oasis,最早在香港就职,2012年初调职美国,创立德克萨斯州奥斯汀Oasis Capital并负责进行管理。 从2004年到2005年,Shoghi先生曾在雷曼兄弟担任亚洲股票销售经理。 Shoghi先生2004年获得乔治城大学(Georgetown University)金融和国际商务工商管理理学士学位。 Shoghi先生现任纽约证券交易所(NYSE)上市公司Jakks Pacific Inc. (JAKK US)的非执行董事, 该公司是Oasis投资组合企业。

黄志鸿

大中华区战略业务总裁兼基金经理

黄志鸿先生是Oasis的大中华区战略业务总裁兼Oasis Petrel Greater China Fund的基金经理。 黄先生于2015年创办海燕资本,他在2018年Oasis收购海燕资本后重新加入Oasis。 在海燕资本期间,黄先生主要投资基本面稳健但卖方研究覆盖不足的小盘股。 创办海燕资本之前,黄先生曾就职于香港两家专注于亚洲的对冲基金。 作为Oasis的投资分析师,黄先生通过以会计为主的研究方式,对中国上市公司进行深入的研究。 在Kilometre Capital,黄先生对多个行业进行自下而上的基本面研究。 黄先生金融职业生涯的起点,是在摩根士丹利纽约总部担任投行分析师。 此前黄先生曾任盈德气体(2168 HK)的独立非执行董事。 黄先生毕业于耶鲁大学,拥有经济学和国际研究学士学位,以及哈佛商学院的工商管理硕士学位。 黄先生是Harvard Business School Association of Hong Kong联席主席及耶鲁大学香港校友会委员会成员。In October 2018, Mr. Huang was appointed as a member of the Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission’s (“SFC”) Public Shareholders Group.

Daniel Wosner

董事总经理和欧洲总裁

Daniel Wosner于2016年加入Oasis,是本公司战略组和企业治理组的成员。 Daniel负责领导欧洲业务,监督本公司在英国和欧洲大陆的投资。 在加入Oasis前,Wosner先生曾担任巴克莱香港的亚太股票银团分销团队负责人,领导全亚太地区(包括日本)ECM交易的营销、分销、 定价和配置。 在赴香港任职之前,Daniel曾先后在伦敦的巴克莱和雷曼兄弟工作。 Wosner先生是英国人,获得利兹大学(Leeds University)的政治学文学士学位。  从2017年3月到2018年3月,Wosner先生担任伦敦证券交易所上市公司Premier Foods PLC (PFD LN)的非执行董事,该公司是Oasis的投资组合企业。

Hanky Ho

IT和安全主任

Hanky Ho于2006年加盟Oasis,驻于香港。 在加盟Oasis前,Ho先生曾在汇丰担任信息技术官,更早前则在UFJ Investments Ltd担任信息技术副经理。 Ho先生获得英国伦敦城市大学(London Metropolitan University)计算机和信息系统学位。

Management Team

Seth Fischer

Chief Investment Officer

Seth Fischer is the founder and Chief Investment Officer of Oasis. Oasis was founded by Mr. Fischer in 2002 following a successful seven-year career at Highbridge Capital Management, where he managed the firm’s Asian investment portfolio. Prior to joining Highbridge in January 1995, Mr. Fischer served in the Israel Defense Forces. Mr. Fischer graduated from Yeshiva University, New York, in 1993 with a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science. He is a Board Member of the Karen Leung Foundation, a Board Member of Carmel School in Hong Kong, and Vice Chairman of the Ohel Leah Synagogue Management Committee in Hong Kong.

Phillip Meyer

General Counsel, Chief Compliance Officer, and Co-Chief Operating Officer

Phillip Meyer joined Oasis in 2007 and serves as General Counsel, Chief Compliance Officer, and Co-Chief Operating Officer. Mr. Meyer is responsible for providing legal advice to the Oasis Group and managing its legal and regulatory affairs on a global basis, as well as managing all non-trading operations management for the firm, including infrastructure, IT, business development and investor relations, and human resources. Mr. Meyer received a B.A. in English from The University of Texas at Austin, graduating with high honors, and he received a J.D. from Cornell Law School, where he was Note Editor for the Cornell International Law Journal. Mr. Meyer is a member of the New York State Bar, an Associate Member of the Hong Kong Law Society, a member of the Hong Kong Corporate Counsel Association, and a member of the American Bar Association. Mr. Meyer is a member of the AIMA Hong Kong Executive Committee and serves as co-chair of the AIMA Hong Kong Regulatory Committee, and also serves on the Sohn Hong Kong conference planning committee for the Karen Leung Foundation Ltd. Mr. Meyer was named to The Legal 500’s inaugural “GC Powerlist: China & Hong Kong” in 2017.

Nasrine Ghozali

Chief Risk Officer & Member of Strategies Group

Nasrine Ghozali is the Chief Risk Officer & Member of Strategies Group for Oasis. Ms. Ghozali re-joined Oasis in February 2016, and is based in Hong Kong, having previously been a Strategist, Convertible Bonds and Equity Derivatives Trader for Oasis between January 2006 and March 2010. Prior to re-joining Oasis, Ms. Ghozali co-founded Silver Tree, an Asia-focused event driven hedge fund, in June 2010, and served as Principal Portfolio Manager and Responsible Officer until January 2016. From August 2001 to December 2005, Ms. Ghozali was Co-Head of Convertible Bond Arbitrage at Natexis Arbitrage, Group Banques Populaires in Paris, and before that was a convertible bond trader with BNP Paribas Arbitrage in Paris between August 2000 and August 2001. Ms. Ghozali received a Master of International Finance & Economics, a Master of Economics majoring in Bank Finance Insurance, and a Bachelor of Economics majoring in Applied Economics from University Paris IX-Dauphine. Ms. Ghozali co-founded and co-leads the Board Diversity investor initiative in Hong Kong designed to raise awareness around issues of board diversity in Hong Kong, and to encourage investors to hold their investee companies accountable on matters of diversity. Ms. Ghozali also serves on the 30% Club Hong Kong chapter Steering Committee.

Sherif Elmazi

Chief Financial Officer and Co-Chief Operating Officer

Sherif Elmazi re-joined Oasis in May 2019 and serves as Chief Financial Officer and Co-Chief Operating Officer, based in Hong Kong. He manages the firm’s fund accounting, corporate accounting, tax, treasury, and trade operations. Prior to joining Oasis, Sherif was the Director of Operations with Nine Masts Capital in Hong Kong since October 2013. He was previously Head of Operations and Fund Administration for Pulse Capital Partners in New York for three years. Prior to his time with Pulse, Sherif spent over eight years with Oasis in Oasis’s US office, where he ultimately served as Director of Operations. He holds a degree in Business Administration from Western Connecticut State University and a Master’s in Business Administration from the University of Iowa.

Alexander Shoghi

Portfolio Manager

Alexander Shoghi joined Oasis in 2005, first based in Hong Kong, and subsequently relocating to the US as the founder and manager of Oasis Capital in Austin, Texas in early 2012. From 2004 to 2005, Mr. Shoghi worked as an Asia Equity Sales associate at Lehman Brothers. Mr. Shoghi received a Bachelor of Science of Business Administration in Finance and International Business from Georgetown University in 2004. Mr. Shoghi serves as a non-executive director of Jakks Pacific Inc. (JAKK US), a NYSE listed company and Oasis portfolio company.

Rawen Huang

Head of Greater China Strategies & Portfolio Manager

Mr. Rawen Huang is Head of Greater China Strategies at Oasis and Portfolio Manager of the Oasis Petrel Greater China Fund. Mr. Huang re-joined Oasis in 2018 following Oasis’s acquisition of Petrel Capital, which Mr. Huang founded in 2015. At Petrel Capital, Mr. Huang invested primarily in Hong Kong listed Chinese small cap stocks with solid fundamentals that are under-covered by sell-side research. Before founding Petrel Capital, Mr. Huang worked for two Asia focused hedge funds in Hong Kong. At Oasis as an investment analyst, Mr. Huang conducted deep-dive validation and accounting-focused research on listed Chinese companies. At Kilometre Capital, Mr. Huang conducted fundamental, bottoms-up research across multiple sectors. Mr. Huang started his finance career as an investment banking analyst at Morgan Stanley’s headquarters in New York. Mr. Huang previously served as an independent non-executive director of Yingde Gases (2168 HK). Mr. Huang graduated from Yale University with a Bachelor of Arts in Economics and International Studies, and received his Masters of Business Administration (MBA) from Harvard Business School. Mr. Huang is Co-President of the Harvard Business School Association of Hong Kong and a committee member of the Yale Club of Hong Kong. In October 2018, Mr. Huang was appointed as a member of the Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission’s (“SFC”) Public Shareholders Group.

Daniel Wosner

Managing Director & Head of Europe

Daniel Wosner joined Oasis in 2016, and is part of the firm’s Strategies Group and Corporate Governance Group. As Head of Europe, Daniel also oversees the firm’s UK and Continental European investments. Prior to joining Oasis, Mr. Wosner served as Head of the Asia Pacific Equity Syndicate team at Barclays in Hong Kong, where he led the marketing, distribution, pricing and allocation of ECM transactions across the Asia-Pacific region (including Japan). Prior to moving to Hong Kong, Daniel worked with Barclays’ and Lehman Brothers based in London. Mr. Wosner, a UK national, received a Bachelor of Arts in Politics from Leeds University.  From March 2017 to March 2018, Mr. Wosner served as a non-executive director of Premier Foods PLC (PFD LN), a London Stock Exchange listed company and Oasis portfolio company.

Taylor Hall

Investor Relations & Communications

Taylor Hall joined Oasis in December 2017 and serves as Vice President of Investor Relations & Communications. Based in Hong Kong, she manages the firm’s marketing and communication strategies. Prior to joining Oasis, Ms. Hall was a markets reporter for Bloomberg News, first in New York, and subsequently in Hong Kong. She holds a Master’s degree in Journalism from Northwestern University and a Master of Arts in Religious Studies from The University of Chicago, and earned her undergraduate degree from Rice University.

Hanky Ho

IT & Security Manager

Hanky Ho joined Oasis in 2006, and is based in Hong Kong. Prior to joining Oasis, Mr. Ho was an IT Officer at HSBC and before that, was an Assistant Manager of IT at UFJ Investments Ltd. Mr. Ho received a Degree of Computing & Information System from London Metropolitan University in the United Kingdom.