社会责任

本公司及员工积极参与正式/非正式的慈善活动,包括Oasis支持的100 Women in Finance项目以及在香港和美国开展的其他各类社会/慈善项目。 Oasis也支持个别员工参与创新的社会项目。

梁恺昍妇癌基金会(Karen Leung Foundation)是本公司深度参与的慈善项目,其中Oasis是创始赞助人,该基金会是为纪念Oasis功勋卓著的交易员梁恺昍(Karen Leung)而设立;梁恺昍由于身患子宫颈癌,在与病魔顽强抗争之后于2012年10月逝世,享年35岁。 成立梁恺昍妇癌基金会(Karen Leung Foundation)的宗旨是促进子宫颈癌的教育、预防、研究与治疗并提供相关资助。

作为梁恺昍妇癌基金会(Karen Leung Foundation)的荣誉合作伙伴,本公司每年举办年度投资者会议慈善活动,首次活动于2013年6月在香港举行。 目前本公司的投资者会议与全球知名的Sohn大会基金会(Sohn Conference Foundation)开展合作,该会议已经成为亚洲投资者不容错过的一项重要活动,是全球专业投资者分享市场观点或投资理念的论坛,参会者包括卖方/买方专业投资专家、资产配置机构、私募投资机构,有助于投资者获得业内领袖的宝贵洞察。 在这些投资者中,许多是纯多头和对冲基金公司,一般很少在公开场合分享其投资观点。 关于Sohn香港基金会/梁恺昍妇癌基金会(Karen Leung Foundation)的资料,详见http://www.sohnconference.org/hong-kong/http://karenleungfoundation.org/event-and-press/

Social Responsibility

Our firm and employees engage in both formal and informal philanthropy, including Oasis’s support of 100 Women in Finance and various other Hong Kong and US social and charitable causes. Oasis also supports individual employees’ interests in innovative social programs.

Very close to our hearts is the Karen Leung Foundation, of which Oasis is a founding sponsor, and which was established in memory of Oasis trader Karen Leung, who passed away in October 2012 at age 35 after a courageous and dignified battle with metastatic cervical cancer. The Karen Leung Foundation was established for the purpose of funding and promoting education, prevention, research and treatment of gynecological cancers.

Oasis is a proud partner for the Karen Leung Foundation and its annual investor conference charity event, first held in Hong Kong in June 2013. The conference, now in partnership with the globally recognized Sohn Conference Foundation, is a must-attend event for Asia providing a forum for successful professional investors to present a market view or investment idea, allowing attendees such as sell and buy side investment professionals, asset allocators, and private investors to glean valuable insights from leaders in the field. Many of these investors, who manage both long-only and hedge fund portfolios, rarely share their insights in any public forum. Information on the Sohn Hong Kong/Karen Leung Foundation conference is available at http://www.sohnconference.org/hong-kong/ and http://karenleungfoundation.org/event-and-press/.

Oasis is also a member of Hedge Funds Care Hong Kong, the Asia chapter of the international charity Hedge Funds Care, founded in 1998 and supported largely by the hedge fund industry, whose sole mission is preventing and treating child abuse – for more information please see http://asia.hfc.org.