关于我们

管理团队

Seth Fischer

首席投资官

Seth Fischer是Oasis的创始人兼首席投资官。 Oasis由Seth Fischer先生于2002年成立,此前他在高桥资本管理(Highbridge Capital Management)负责管理该公司的亚洲投资组合,拥有7年的成功从业经历。 1995年加入高桥之前,Fischer先生在以色列国防军服役。 Fischer先生1993年从纽约叶史瓦大学( Yeshiva University)毕业,获得政治学文学士学位。 他是梁恺昍妇癌基金会(Karen Leung Foundation)的创始董事会成员,香港Carmel School的董事会成员,香港犹太教莉亚堂(Ohel Leah Synagogue)管理委员会副主席。

Phillip Meyer

总法律顾问、首席合规官
兼联席首席运营官

Phillip Meyer于2007年加盟Oasis,担任Oasis集团的法律总顾问、首席合规官兼联席首席运营官。他负责向Oasis集团提供法律意见,管理本公司全球的法律和监管事务,监督所有非投资方面的公司业务,包括基础设施、IT和数据安全、业务开发、基金发行以及人力资源,并共同领导公司的财务和交易运营团队。  Meyer先生以优异的成绩毕业,获得奥斯汀德克萨斯大学(University of Texas)英语学士学位,持有康奈尔法学院(Cornell Law School)法律博士学位,曾是《康奈尔国际法律时报》(Cornell International Law Journal)的文字编辑。Meyer先生是纽约州律师协会(New York State Bar)会员,香港律师会(Hong Kong Law Society)的准会员和美国律师公会(American Bar Association)会员。Meyer先生担任另类投资管理协会(AIMA)香港执行委员会主席,并担任另类投资管理协会监管委员会联席主席,同时也是香港证券及投资学会(HKSI)教育和发展委员会成员,并在全球企业法律顾问协会(ACC)香港分会董事会担任职务,任香港分会金融服务委员会联席主席,另外还在梁恺昍妇癌基金会(Karen Leung Foundation)的Sohn香港大会规划委员会担任职务。 Meyer先生入选了2017年Legal 500所评选的“中国大陆和香港地区公司法务首席官榜单”(GC Powerlist:China & Hong Kong),Oasis法律团队入选了“2019年香港地区最具影响力的法务团队榜单”(GC Powerlist:Hong Kong Teams)。Meyer先生经常就与金融市场、监管合规、职业道德、内部调查、金融服务法律问题和趋势、内部法律合规部门管理、对冲基金运营和管理、股东激进主义,以及ESG相关的主题(包括公司的多样性和包容性)发表意见。

Nasrine Ghozali

首席风险官

Nasrine Ghozali是Oasis首席风险官。 Ghozali女士于2016年重新加入Oasis担任首席风险官和战略组成员,目前常驻香港。 她曾在2006年到2010年期间担任Oasis的可转债策略分析师和股票衍生品交易员。 在重新加入Oasis之前,Ghozali女士于2010年联合创建了Silver Tree,这是一家专注于亚洲的事件驱动型对冲基金,2016年之前,她在公司担任主要的投资组合经理和负责人员。 在加入Oasis之前,她曾在2001年到2005年期间在巴黎Groupe Banques Populaires旗下的Natexis Arbitrage公司可转债套利部门担任联合主管。 之前于2000年至2001年期间曾在巴黎银行套利部担任可转债交易员。 Ghozali女士获得巴黎第九大学(University Paris IX-Dauphine)国际金融和经济学硕士(专业为银行金融保险)和应用经济学专业的经济学学士。

Sherif Elmazi

首席财务官兼联席首席运营官

Sherif Elmazi于2019年再次加入Oasis,担任首席财务官和联席首席运营官,常驻香港。 他负责管理公司的基金核算、企业核算、税务、财政和交易操作。 2013年加入Oasis前,Sherif曾任香港天元资本有限公司运营总监。 此前三年他在纽约Pulse Capital Partners担任运营主管和基金行政管理主管。 在到Pulse任职之前,Sherif在Oasis的美国办事处工作了八年,最后升任运营总监。 他持有西康涅狄格州立大学工商管理学学位以及爱荷华大学工商管理学硕士学位。

Taylor Hall

投资者关系与通讯部

Taylor Hall于2017年加入Oasis,担任投资者关系与通讯部副总裁。 她常驻香港,负责管理公司的市场营销和宣传策略。 加入Oasis之前,Hall女士是彭博新闻社的市场记者,最初在纽约工作,之后调任香港。 她持有西北大学新闻学硕士学位以及芝加哥大学宗教研究文学硕士学位,本科毕业于莱斯大学。

error: Content is protected !!

About Us

MANAGEMENT TEAM

Seth Fischer

CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER

Seth Fischer is the founder and Chief Investment Officer of Oasis. Oasis was founded by Mr. Fischer in 2002 following a successful seven-year career at Highbridge Capital Management, where he managed the firm’s Asian investment portfolio. Prior to joining Highbridge in January 1995, Mr. Fischer served in the Israel Defense Forces. Mr. Fischer graduated from Yeshiva University, New York, in 1993 with a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science. He is a Founding Board Member of the Karen Leung Foundation, a Board Member of Carmel School in Hong Kong, and Vice Chairman of the Ohel Leah Synagogue Management Committee in Hong Kong.

Phillip Meyer

GENERAL COUNSEL, CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER,
AND CO-CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER

Phillip Meyer joined Oasis in 2007 and serves as General Counsel, Chief Compliance Officer, and Co-Chief Operating Officer for the Oasis Group. He is responsible for providing legal advice to the Oasis Group and managing its legal and regulatory affairs on a global basis. He also oversees all non-investment aspects of the firm’s business, including infrastructure, IT and data security, business development and fund distribution, human resources, and he co-leads the firm’s finance and trade operations teams. Mr. Meyer received a B.A. in English from The University of Texas at Austin, graduating with high honors, and he received a J.D. from Cornell Law School, where he was Note Editor for the Cornell International Law Journal. Mr. Meyer is a member of the New York State Bar, an Associate Member of the Hong Kong Law Society, and a member of the American Bar Association. Mr. Meyer serves on the Board of Directors of the Association of Corporate Counsel (ACC) Hong Kong and as Co-Chair of its Financial Services Committee, is a member of the Alternative Investment Management Association (AIMA) Hong Kong Executive Committee and serves as co-chair of its Regulatory Committee, is a member of the Hong Kong Securities and Investment Institute (HKSI) Education & Development Committee, and serves on the Sohn Hong Kong conference planning committee for the Karen Leung Foundation Ltd. charity. Mr. Meyer was named to The Legal 500’s inaugural “GC Powerlist: China & Hong Kong” in 2017. Mr. Meyer is a frequent speaker on topics related to regulatory compliance, financial services legal issues and trends, in-house legal department management, hedge fund operations and management, shareholder activism, and environmental, social and corporate governance (ESG) investing.

Nasrine Ghozali

CHIEF RISK OFFICER

Nasrine Ghozali is Chief Risk Officer for Oasis. Ms. Ghozali re-joined Oasis as Chief Risk Officer & Member of the Strategies Group in February 2016, and is based in Hong Kong. She was previously a Convertible Bonds Strategist and Equity Derivatives Trader for Oasis between January 2006 and March 2010. Prior to re-joining Oasis, Ms. Ghozali co-founded Silver Tree, an Asia-focused event driven hedge fund, in June 2010, and served as Principal Portfolio Manager and Responsible Officer until January 2016. Prior to joining Oasis, she was Co-Head of Convertible Bond Arbitrage at Natexis Arbitrage, Group Banques Populaires in Paris From August 2001 to December 2005. Before that, she was a convertible bond trader with BNP Paribas Arbitrage in Paris between August 2000 and August 2001. Ms. Ghozali received a Master of International Finance & Economics, a Master of Economics majoring in Bank Finance Insurance, and a Bachelor of Economics majoring in Applied Economics from University Paris IX-Dauphine.

Sherif Elmazi

CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER & CO-CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER

Sherif Elmazi re-joined Oasis in May 2019 and serves as Chief Financial Officer and Co-Chief Operating Officer, based in Hong Kong. He manages the firm’s fund accounting, corporate accounting, tax, treasury, and trade operations. Prior to joining Oasis, Sherif was the Director of Operations with Nine Masts Capital in Hong Kong since October 2013. He was previously Head of Operations and Fund Administration for Pulse Capital Partners in New York for three years. Prior to his time with Pulse, Sherif spent over eight years with Oasis in Oasis’s US office, where he served as Director of Operations. He holds a degree in Business Administration from Western Connecticut State University and a Master’s in Business Administration from the University of Iowa.

Taylor Hall

INVESTOR RELATIONS & COMMUNICATIONS

Taylor Hall joined Oasis in December 2017 and serves as Vice President of Investor Relations & Communications. Based in Hong Kong, she manages the firm’s marketing and communication strategies. Prior to joining Oasis, Ms. Hall was a markets reporter for Bloomberg News, first in New York, and subsequently in Hong Kong. She holds a Master’s degree in Journalism from Northwestern University and a Master of Arts in Religious Studies from The University of Chicago, and earned her undergraduate degree from Rice University.
error: Content is protected !!