Oasis顾问委员会

确保预见和积极应对我们业务所面临的最重要的法律、监管和商业挑战——包括声誉、监管、战略、合规和企业治理问题,以及按照投资行业的最佳实践调整我们的政策、流程和行为,这一点极为关键。

Oasis顾问委员会由外部顾问组成,分别代表多个行业的专家,他们围绕Oasis在多个司法管辖区动态发展的法律、监管和商业环境中如何管理资本和开展业务,向Oasis提供各类建议和咨询意见。

顾问委员会广泛研究各类监管、企业管治和法律制度以有效管理伴生的风险,并向Oasis管理层提供宝贵的资源。

委员会成员

Martin Wheatley

韦奕礼(Wheatley)先生是英国金融行为管理局(FCA)自2013年4月成立以来的 第一位行政总裁。 他于2011年加入了FCA的前身机构——金融服务管理局(FSA),负责新法规的制定。 更早之前,他于2005年到2011年担任香港证券及期货事务监察委员会的行政总裁。 在韦奕礼先生的职业生涯中,金融服务业的多项重大进展都在他的监管之下进行。 他是LIBOR‘韦奕礼回顾文章’的作者,在LIBOR利率操纵丑闻后对其重构提出了一系列的提议。 之后,他为国际证监会组织(IOSCO)树立标准,适用于所有重要且严苛的基准。 作为IOSCO的执行和技术委员会成员,他创建了规范卖空的全球标准,并主管有关卖空的特别行动小组。 在担任监管者之前,韦奕礼先生曾是伦敦证券交易所的副行政总裁,主导电子化交易的推进。 他获得约克大学(York University)的英语和哲学学位,以及卡斯商学院(CASS Business School)的MBA。 韦奕礼先生现居伦敦。

Masaharu Hino

Hino 先生是Financial Instruments Mediation Assistance Center的主席,这是一个为日本金融工具企业而设置的替代纠纷解决机构。此前,曾担任日本金融厅(FSA)的委员和名古屋高等检察厅的监督检察官及其他职务。 他之前担任的职位包括:自1984年3月以来担任亚洲联合国远东预防犯罪培训机构主事;司法大臣秘书处总干事(刑事事务局管事);日本警察厅最高检察厅厅长;法务省研究和培训机构主事;仙台高等检察厅监督检察官。 他于2001年2月成为注册律师,是东京第一律师协会(Dai-ichi Tokyo Bar Association)的会员。 Hino先生担任包括日本邮政保险公司(Japan Post Insurance Co. Ltd)在内的日本多家上市公司的的外部董事, 以及任藤田公司( Fujita Corp.)的外部董事,三井住友金融租赁有限公司( Sumitomo Mitsui Finance)、Seven Bank Ltd和东京Kanetsu株式会社的外部法定审计师。 Hino先生现居日本东京。

Philip Tye

Tye先生是HFL Advisors Limited的董事,该公司向对冲基金提供独立董事和战略咨询服务。 Tye先生还是另类投资管理协会 (AIMA)香港分会的主席和全球理事会成员。 自2014年7月以来他一直在香港证券交易所上市委员会工作,现为多家对冲基金及对冲基金管理公司的独立董事,之前曾是DragonBack Capital Limited 的创始合伙人兼董事总经理 。 他是香港证券及投资学会的高级会员,及香港董事学会的会员。 Tye先生是证监会(香港交易所上市)委员会成员,及证监会公众股东权益小组成员。 他还是英国和威尔士特许会计师协会会员。 Tye先生从埃塞克斯大学(University of Essex)毕业,获得生物学学位。 Tye 先生现居香港。

Pru Bennett

Pru Bennett joined the Oasis Advisory Council in February 2019. Previously she was a Managing Director at BlackRock and Head of BlackRock’s Investment Stewardship team for the Asia Pacific Region based in Hong Kong. In that role Ms. Bennett led a team responsible for engagement and proxy voting activities in relation to the companies in which BlackRock invests on behalf of clients. Ms. Bennett is an active participant in the public debate on corporate governance, stewardship, and responsible investment, and as such regularly speaks and writes on the importance of these issues for company performance and investment decisions. In 2018, Ms. Bennett received the Asia Industry Leadership Award from 100 Women in Finance. In 2013, Ms. Bennett was named as one of Australia’s top 10 Women of Influence in Corporate Governance. She is a member of the Public Shareholder Group of Hong Kong’s Securities and Futures Commission, and the Monetary Authority of Singapore Corporate Governance Advisory Committee. Ms. Bennett is a champion of diversity and inclusion of all kinds. She is an alumna of BlackRock’s Women’s Leadership Forum. She is a member of steering groups for the Australian and Hong Kong chapters of the 30% club, a market initiative to increase the number of women on boards and in senior management, and in 2018 she co-founded the new Board Diversity investor initiative in Hong Kong designed to raise awareness around issues of board diversity in Hong Kong. Ms. Bennett has also published a number of papers on board diversity. Prior to Blackrock, Ms. Bennett was head of Corporate Governance at institutional advisor Regnan Governance and Research until 2010. From 1998 to 2009, Ms. Bennett was a director of Australian proxy advisor Corporate Governance International, which was acquired by Glass Lewis & Co in 2006 and is now known as CGI Glass Lewis. Prior to working in the area of corporate governance, Ms. Bennett was Investor Relations Manager for Qantas Airways Limited. Ms. Bennett has a BCom from the University of New South Wales and is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand. She is based in Sydney.

委员会校友录

James Shipton

Shipton先生被任命为澳大利亚证券与投资委员会(ASIC)主席,任命自2018年2月起生效。 在加入ASIC之前,Shipton先生是哈佛法学院(Harvard Law School)国际金融系统项目的执行董事。 在进入哈佛之前,曾是香港证券及期货事务监察委员会(SFC)的委员,负责该委员会的中介机构监察科和牌照部门。 此前他曾担任高盛集团董事总经理,担任亚太政府和监管事务主管。 在加入高盛之前,Shipton先生在新加坡经营对冲基金顾问公司Eurekahedge,是Compliance Asia的共同创始人。 Shipton先生在亚洲多个金融行业机构的执行委员会任职,包括在亚洲证券业与金融市场协会(ASIFMA)任副主席,在另类投资管理协会(AIMA)香港和中国分会任副主席,及在香港财资市场公会(Hong Kong Treasury Markets Association)任职。 另外,他还就职于联合国亚洲及太平洋经济社会委员会 (UNESCAP)和香港证券及投资学会(Hong Kong Securities and Investment Institute)的业务咨询委员会。 Shipton先生获得墨尔本大学亚洲政治、历史和经济学士学位,并获莫纳什大学(Monash University)荣誉法律学士学位。 他曾在香港大学进修亚洲法律的研究生课程,曾是哈佛法学院国际金融体系奖学金获得者。 Shipton拥有在澳大利亚、香港和英国执业的律师资格。

Oasis Advisory Council

It is important that we ensure our continued ability to anticipate and navigate the most important legal, regulatory, and business challenges facing our business — including reputational, regulatory, strategic, compliance, and corporate governance issues — and that we adapt our policies, procedures, and conduct in accordance with the best practices within the investment industry.

The Oasis Advisory Council comprises outside advisors representing a diverse group of industry experts and considers these issues in order to provide Oasis with advice and counsel regarding Oasis’s activities related to managing capital and conducting its businesses in a dynamic and multi-jurisdictional legal, regulatory, and business environment.

The Council provides an invaluable resource for Oasis management to leverage as it navigates a wide array of regulatory, corporate governance, and legal regimes to effectively manage the concomitant risks.

Council Members

Martin Wheatley

Mr. Wheatley was the inaugural Chief Executive Officer of the U.K. Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) from its establishment in April 2013. He joined the previous body, the Financial Services Authority (FSA), in 2011, to establish the new regulator. Prior to that he was CEO of the Securities and Futures Commission in Hong Kong from 2005 to 2011. During his career Mr. Wheatley has overseen many important developments in financial services. He was the author of the ‘Wheatley Review’ of LIBOR and made a series of proposals for its restructuring following the LIBOR rate fixing scandal. He subsequently developed standards for the International Organization of Securities Commissions (IOSCO) to apply to all important finically benchmarks. He established, also for IOSCO where he was an Executive and Technical committee member, the global standard for the regulation of short selling and chaired the Task Force on short selling. Prior to his role as a regulator, Mr. Wheatley was the Deputy CEO of the London Stock Exchange and directed the development of electronic trading. He has a degree in English and Philosophy from York University and an MBA from CASS Business School. Mr. Wheatley lives in London.

Masaharu Hino

Mr. Hino is the Chairman of the Financial Instruments Mediation Assistance Center, an ADR institution for financial instrument firms in Japan, having previously served as Commissioner of the Japan Financial Services Agency (FSA) and the Superintending Prosecutor of the Nagoya High Public Prosecutors Office, among other roles. Previous roles also include serving as Chief of Asian United Nations Far Eastern Crime Prevention Training Institute since March 1984; Assistant Director General of The Minister of Justice Secretariat (In-charge, Criminal Affairs Bureau); Head of Supreme Public Prosecutor’s Office, Public Security Department; Chief of Research and Training Institute, Ministry of Justice; and Superintending Prosecutor of Sendai High Public Prosecutor’s Office. He has been registered as an Attorney at Law and a member of the Dai-ichi Tokyo Bar Association since February 2001. Mr. Hino serves as an outside director of several Japanese public companies including Japan Post Insurance Co. Ltd. and has served as an outside director of Fujita Corp. and as an Outside Statutory Auditor of Sumitomo Mitsui Finance and Leasing Company, Limited, Seven Bank Ltd, and Toyo Kanetsu Kabushiki Kaisha. Mr. Hino lives in Tokyo, Japan.

Philip Tye

Mr. Tye is a director of HFL Advisors Limited, a company which provides independent director and strategic advisory services to hedge funds. Mr. Tye is also the Chairman of Hong Kong Chapter and Member of Global Council, Alternative Investment Management Association (AIMA). He has served on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong (HKEx) Listing Committee since July 2014, and currently serves as an independent director for various hedge funds and hedge fund management companies and was previously a Founding Partner and Managing Director of DragonBack Capital Limited. He is a Senior Fellow of the Hong Kong Securities and Investment Institute and is a Fellow of the Hong Kong Institute of Directors. Mr. Tye is a member of the SFC (HKEC Listing) Committee. He is also a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales. Mr. Tye graduated from the University of Essex with a degree in biological sciences. Mr. Tye lives in Hong Kong.

Council Alumni

James Shipton

Mr. Shipton was appointed chairman of the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) effective February 2018. Prior to leading ASIC, Mr. Shipton was the executive director of the Program on International Financial Systems at Harvard Law School. Prior to joining Harvard, Mr. Shipton was a commission member at the Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) with responsibility for its Intermediaries (Supervision & Licensing) Division. Previously he was a managing director at Goldman Sachs as head of government & regulatory affairs in Asia Pacific. Prior to Goldman, Mr. Shipton ran the hedge fund consultancy business of Eurekahedge in Singapore and was a cofounder of Compliance Asia. Mr. Shipton has served on the executive committees of various financial industry bodies in Asia, including the Asian Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association (ASIFMA) as a vice-chairman, the Alternative Investment Management Association’s (AIMA) Hong Kong & China Chapter as deputy chairman and the Hong Kong Treasury Markets Association. In addition, he served on the business advisory councils of the United Nations Economics and Social Commission for Asia Pacific (UNESCAP) and the Hong Kong Securities and Investment Institute. Mr. Shipton earned a B.A. in Asian politics, history and economics from Melbourne University and an LLB (Honors) from Monash University. He undertook postgraduate studies in Asian law at Hong Kong University and was a fellow at Harvard Law School’s Program on International Financial Systems. Mr. Shipton is qualified to practice law in Australia, Hong Kong and England.